Writing: What hinders you ?

 

Photo credit - keith williamson

Writing.What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

“Are you going to like what i say? How should I say it? Does it sound intelligent? Will anyone ever read it?Am I over-thinking ?.

Yep. That’s what happens every day I take time to write. In fact, I just did the same thing with what I wrote above. I sat for 10 to 15 minutes just thinking of the best way to craft this post, re-thinking , re-wording, re-formatting. Maybe it’s  a need to be a perfectionist ( or anywhere close to it) or this feeling that I want my writing to be great.Not sure.

Instead, I need to convince myself to just write my heart out on the topic at hand and then come back to it. Re-work it once I’ve  fully expressed myself, and to realize that with time, my writing will be better, maybe even fantastic. To not be so conscious of it so that I do express myself well. To continue reading other great bloggers works and learn how to improve. One day it will be amazing. Until then my friends, thanks for reading (if you do) and I’d love to hear your input.

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing and how do you change it?

One response to “Writing: What hinders you ?

  1. 🙂 Sounds like a good plan to me!

Have something to say? Let's hear it!

