Holiday Travel

photo credit - self

 

Today’s Reverb10 asks: How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

As I type away at today’s entry,  my red suitcase is packed for the next few days and I am brimming with excitement. Today I am traveling to my parent’s home. A trip I make once or twice a year. This year, it’s the first time home and it’s been 13 months since. Homemade food. Time with the family during the holiday season. Comforts of a nice home. Catching up with friends. Four and a half days of bliss that will go by way too quickly. I can’t wait.

Next year I’ll be traveling a lot more than I did this year. At least I plan to be. Boston.Florida and hopefully NYC.

On that note, drink lots of hot chocolate, open your presents, eat some delicious food, spend time with loved ones and

have a safe and happy holiday!

Have something to say? Let's hear it!

